Date Night #2 – Miles

22 Aug

It was Miles Night! SO SO SO looked forward to this all day.  I wondered if Cora would cry or be sad that we were leaving, but she did not shed one tear. Gave me a kiss and told me and Miles to have fun on our date. (Dave, you’re a genius.) And we hardly contained our cheers as we drove away.

But first, of course, we hammed it up.
My littlest little for 7 years and 3 months.

My favorite part of this picture? His sweet little hand.

He was thrown into a whole new role and I truly think he has had to work the hardest in this transition.  Maybe not physically or with all the heavy-duty hard stuff like Dave and I, but in self-growth, patience and allowing it all to mold and take shape.  He’s worked hard.

He can’t roll his tongue. Just like his daddy. 😉 (And his sister.)

Tonight was about pure fun. Miles style.
And Miles is an all or nothing kid.
Typically all.
Hardly ever nothing.

And there’s no place like Culvers for a little mom/Miles dig in.

And some ooey-gooey cheese curds. Yes, please!
After a few of these the convo just started flowing. 😉

Next up? Laser Tag!
Thankful for the free game coupons we had sitting around for more than a year.
He waited suuuuper patiently while 2 birthday parties took FOR.EVER getting ready to go.
Just us and the birthday parties.

He kicked my butt.

The second game was just he and I.  It was so much fun!
(And a little creepy, I might add!)

Again, he kicked my butt.
And last, but definitely not least, some late night frozen yogurt.

Tonight was awesome.
Healing.
Theraputic.
Happy.
Emotional.
I love this boy.

2 Responses to “Date Night #2 – Miles”

  1. stephanie August 22, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    What a sweet date with your littlest boy. Is he the cutest thing ever, or what!? Those blue eyes! You are such a great mom. Thanks for always being an encouragement to me!

  2. Alison August 24, 2012 at 4:55 am #

    What a great idea!!! Love the photos and Menchies too 🙂

Leave a Reply

