Baby/Toddler Pictures

23 May

We were so blessed to get pictures from Cora’s caretakers.  They made three beautiful scrapbooks of photos throughout Cora’s years at her orphanage.  Now that she’s been home for 5 1/2 weeks, I totally love looking at them and seeing the expressions that we’re seeing at home.

Before, when I would see her pictures, I would wonder what that face “meant”, but now, I know! Such a great feeling. We are SO SO blessed to have these pictures. I don’t take them for granted and know that, while most of my Korean adoption friends have tons of pictures, many of my other country friends do not.

I want to share some of her photos, but there is one problem…there are too many that I love!  So, we’re just going to start with some and I’ll post more another time.

Cora moved out of the hospital and into the orphanage at age 9 months. We don’t have any prior to that time, but here are some form 2008-2010. I stopped at 14. Begrudgingly.

Ahh! My baby!!
There are only just a couple from this early on.
So grateful for them!

9 months? 10 months? Look at those lips!

Baby ponytails!

Joy!

Big eyes!

She still sucks her thumb like this when she’s falling asleep. That gives me just the best feelings knowing she did then, too, and though I didn’t experience it then, I do now.

This one just makes me laugh!

I can hear the giggles!

As she says, “Close your noons!”

Merry Christmas!

Look at that tear. This photo is precious because of that tear.

She told me all about this day in broken English and sign language and sounds. She loves water!

4 Responses to “Baby/Toddler Pictures”

  1. grammom May 23, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    Love these pictures… 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Hyosun Ro May 24, 2012 at 5:05 am #

    Precious!!

  3. stephanie May 24, 2012 at 9:13 pm #

    Stop it! These are too much!!!!!!!!! I can not get over her cuteness!! The baby pigtails? Yes, please. The tear streaming down her cheek? Oh, my! Sucking. Her. Thumb. Well, that put me over the edge. So glad you have such treasures of your precious girl!

    • Jen May 25, 2012 at 1:56 am #

      Thank you, Stephanie! What a blessing they are! There are so many, too. BLESSED!!!

Leave a Reply

