Mother’s Day Photos

13 May

Happy Mother’s Day to all of the mom’s out there, whether your child is under your roof, awaiting your arrival, awaiting the knowledge that he or she has a family (and vice-versa!) or smiling down from heaven.

I told Dave that all I wanted was church, pictures of me and the kids, a sandwich from my favorite sandwich shop and laundry done and put away.  That’s it! But I was showered with handmade cards, poems written by the kids, arts and crafts and tons of smiles.  Right now I’m lounging in sweats while Cora is napping next to me, the boys are downstairs watching a movie, Dave is working on the laundry and is getting ready to take all 3 kids to the park when Cora wakes up. Without me. I’m SO blessed! Looking through the pictures we took, here are some of my favorites.  Some need lighting help, but it is what it is right now.

This is my 10th Mother’s Day. Each year they get better.

I told Logan, this day all started with YOU.

And though you’re only 3 inches shorter than me, your feet are bigger than mine and we can share hoodies, you’re still my baby!

I never knew I could love the kind of love that started with you.
And you’re the kind of sensitive that when I tell you that, you tear up with emotion.
LOVE you so much, my first born.

And then came Miles in like a LION! WOW! A lion and a grizzly bear combined.  I didn’t know if I could make it!

But you taught me how to love in an entirely different way.
You helped me grow while I was helping YOU grow.

And the love I have for you, sweet Miles, is unlike any other person in the world.
I’m SO lucky to be your mom.

And oh my sweet Cora SeungJoo.  Jesus has blessed me tenfold with you!
We’re just beginning our path together (one month today!) but there is no doubt that you were meant to be my daughter.

And though this picture captured the sweet kiss, I’m way more impressed with the hands. Your hand is not one you easily give up.  You don’t like to give that control over to anyone, but slowly you’re trusting that my hand is safe.
(I have far too much hair.)


I promise to walk with you each step of this rocky life ahead of you and I’ll never take my hand away.

At 1 month in of my ‘mom to three’ life, I can tell you that I say at least once a day, “We are SO blessed!”

But it’s usually like 2 or 3 times.

I am so blessed.

I thank my God every time I remember you. In all my prayers for all of you, I always pray with joy...Philippians 1:3-4

4 Responses to “Mother’s Day Photos”

  1. Aunt Jesy May 13, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    Love the awesome pictures! So glad you are having a great Mothers day!

  2. Wendi May 13, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

    What a beautiful and wonderful day!!!!!:):) how blessed you are!!:):)

  3. Hyosun Ro May 15, 2012 at 3:13 am #

    You’re one amazing mom!!! So happy to see you being happy with all your children on Mother’s day.

  4. stephanie May 17, 2012 at 2:37 am #

    SUCH a precious post! Love your words and your pictures. Mostly I love seeing you with all THREE of your children. 🙂

Leave a Reply

