The Bible Tells Me So

1 May

Cora is so musically gifted. She’s singing or humming something all day long.  It started when she made up a song to sing on the way to school in the morning our first week home. Since then, we’ve noticed she can carry any tune, learns songs after hearing once or twice and has rhythm, too! (You should see her on the drums!) I love it!

I have to admit that I’m a bit lagging in my nursery kid songs seeing it’s been years since I’ve sang them. We have about 3 songs that we rotate at bedtime.  After we brush our teeth, we lay down, talk about our day and sing a few songs before sleep.  Our first week we came home, all I could think of was Jesus Loves Me and Rock-a-bye Baby.  After 3 nights, imagine my surprise when she started singing Jesus Loves Me with me. (I truly almost died from the sweetness.  I don’t think I’ll ever forget it.)

Since then, she sings it all of the time. It’s her favorite song!

 

2 Responses to “The Bible Tells Me So”

  1. Wendi May 1, 2012 at 3:43 pm #

    Love love love!!!

  2. grammom May 1, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    Beautiful young voice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

