No more aching arms!

27 Apr

A couple of my adoptive mom friends were mentioning that I should get a baby carrier (aka: backpack) so I could wear Cora instead of carrying her.  I’ll be honest, I though, “She’s 5, not 2. This will never work.”  They offered to loan me one of their packs, but I found one online that got rave reviews, so I thought I’d give it a try.

My back and arms are eternally grateful!!

Call me crazy, but doesn't she resemble me a little bit?

We tried it the first time for only like 5 minutes in the front. Hours later, we tried the back. She thought she was just too cool.

After trying both front wearing and back wearing, I’ll say my back prefers front, if you can believe it! Back is good for doing work around the house, but when we’re in the front, I can hug her a million times! ❤  And it’s better for attachment, so we’re sticking with the front for awhile.  She likes it most when it’s just her and I home and no brothers.  When brothers are around, she’s their sidekick.  When they’re at school, she gets lonely and it seems to make her happy!

Plus, we can stare in the mirror and make funny faces. 😉

My advice for moms still waiting? Buy one!

4 Responses to “No more aching arms!”

  1. Hyosun Ro April 28, 2012 at 12:50 am #

    I love these photos. Looks like both of you are having a great time together. Cora looks happier every day. Call ME crazy, but she does look like you in that first photo. Great family photo for the header!

    • Jen April 28, 2012 at 1:50 am #

      Right Hyosun?! Haha! BTW, I made your Gyeran Mari with Gim and Cora gobbled it right up. Did not look at all as pretty as yours, but we made it not once, but twice, with high praise! Thank you SO much!

  2. Bridget Cole April 29, 2012 at 2:08 am #

    What kind of carrier is that? We are getting ready to travel soon and I actually need to get 2 carriers. I have a sling now, but would like something to more evenly distribute weight!

    • Jen April 29, 2012 at 7:06 pm #

      Hi Bridget, It’s a Boba 3G. We love it!!

Leave a Reply

