Latest from our Agency

30 Mar

*sigh*

People from multiple agencies who use our Korean agency got their travel calls yesterday.  We did not.  Our agency told us that they had not heard from our Korean agency yesterday, but we found out that they actually had, and they had given TC’s – just not to us.  We were irritated that they lied over the phone to us, but we prayed for a TC today.  Everything is done now, we just need permission to go get her.

Dave called and spoke to our agency today and they said there were no updates on our case.  However, our director emailed us with a specific update.  Do you see why agencies drive people batty sometimes?  There was another family from another agency on FB yesterday who said her agency told them they had no udpates, but about 7 people from that same agency got TC’s! We all talk, we all know what’s happening, so I just don’t know why a simple, “We don’t have any info on your case” could be said instead of “We didn’t talk to the Korean agency”.

Anyway, our update was that our Korean agency has limited staff and they know that our transition to SJ will be much more demanding than the younger children. Their need to have more time to devote to our case combined with their limited staff causes some problems. They are doing the best they can to plan accordingly.

I don’t know what that means to our timeline.  I will tell you that I’m writing this in bed, tears rolling down my cheeks.  Our director said that SJ is loved deeply by the staff at our agency and the orphanage and they are doing what they think best. I totally (totally!!!) get that and I’m so grateful for their love.  We just love her so much, too, and each day that we see other’s TC’s is a reminder that she’s there, ready to go, but we can’t go get her.

It’s coming, I know that. It could come on Monday, even? Who knows.  But today, I cry over the hotel that I now must cancel, the knowledge that we will for sure be able to spend her birthday with her. Now it’s just a hope.

The up’s and down’s people. It’s too much anymore.

6 Responses to “Latest from our Agency”

  1. stephanie March 30, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

    Waaaaaay too much, girl. i can not believe all the ups and downs. And so I send a hug and a reminder that I will stand in the gap for you and pray.
    I am so sorry for this rocky road you are being asked to travel.

  2. grammom March 30, 2012 at 6:27 pm #

    I am so sorry that call did not come today. I look down at her picture and just wanted to have her home with you to blow out this years birthday candles….I have to believe she will be.

  3. judymayer March 30, 2012 at 11:36 pm #

    I’m so sorry for your pain. I will keep you and Cora and your family in my prayers. If they need time to prepare her, or to let her go, it seems like they could add time to your visit rather than just making you wait longer to get there. God bless you in this time of powerlessness and distance. Sending you strength and hugs.

  4. Jen March 31, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    hugs
    praying for your family!

  5. Jenn March 31, 2012 at 6:09 am #

    Ups and Downs, indeed. The whole paper chase has been pushing me even harder just about every time when I thought things couldn’t get any worse. I’ve given up… I am trying to accept that I really can’t control much of anything for this matter. Every Friday night I feel exhausted..( also have screamed at objects haha) We all know what you’re going through and there are many people( both believers and nonbelievers) working to mend the major flaws in the system. May God grant you much needed peace in your heart.

  6. shasamdrew April 1, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    Hang in there!!! This is so very, very hard, but your time to travel is coming!!! I’ll be praying for your family this weekend and until you get your call.

Leave a Reply

