EP’s are rollin’

5 Mar

I’m sitting here on a Sunday night, 9:30 pm.  I heard from MPAK’s blog post that EP’s have been allowed to be submitted.  (read post)  I just wanted to document this moment so Cora can see exactly what I was feeling at this moment, and so I can look back one day and remember the exact feelings.

It’s March 5th in Korea (the night of the 4th, here.)  We thought that we’d be submitted for an EP more than 2 months ago, but it wasn’t God’s timing.  Day after day we’ve waiting and though we don’t have exact confirmation from our US agency, we have been promised from our Korean agency that we would be in the first batch.  PRAYING that is the case and that our excitement from the moment won’t be dashed in the morning.

What’s next?  Well, we were told that they were going to expedite these first EP’s (who knows?) and hopefully they will get them done in 1 week from submission.  Our agency said that the Korean agency typically has a 1 week turn around after EP approval, which means we could theoretically get a travel call in 2 weeks.

How is my heart feeling?  Shocked! Waiting for the shoe to fall, but feeling the joy in this moment right now.

Sweet Coralie, we’re coming! I’ve been DYING to say that and mean it, but until this moment, I didn’t know if I could say that.  Today, I know for a fact that I can say that. WE ARE COMING!

I’m feeling scared as all getout for that moment when we are granted the full honor of being Cora’s parents.  The day we walk out of the agency with Cora in our arms knowing that we do not speak the same language, we do not eat the same foods, we do not know each other, but I can tell you that even though I have never met Cora yet, I would give my life for her.  Without question.

I can not wait to fill the days getting to know each other.  I can not wait to touch her skin, comb her hair, hug her.  I can’t wait to see her sleeping, hold her hand, see her smile and hear her laugh. I can’t wait to watch my husband meet his daughter and see them hand in hand. I can’t wait to watch Miles become a big brother and Logan become a big brother x 2.  I can’t wait to see them tucked in, sound asleep all under this roof.

I’m terrified about the language, but the language of the heart speaks louder than the language of the mouth. I am confident that God has this all worked out and He is already preparing Cora…Seung Joo, to meet us.  I don’t know how it will all work, but it will!

I am SO PROUD to be able to be Seung Joo’s mom.  Words can not even say how proud I am to be her mom.  My sweet daughter, we’re coming for you. Finally! You’ve known about us for a greater part of a year and you have wondered, I’m sure, when we are coming.  Politics have kept us apart until today, but soon, we will walk to the door of your orphanage and step foot into the only home you’ve known for your entire life.

Pray for us! Pray for her! Pray for her caretakers, her friends, especially the ones who won’t ever get that chance to be adopted.

So many emotions.  Such a full heart. Praising God and seeing His hand in this tonight.

3 Responses to “EP’s are rollin’”

  1. Amanda Murry March 5, 2012 at 11:54 am #

    Just beautiful!!!! I will be celebrating right there with you! Hold on tight momma, here we go!

  2. amy March 5, 2012 at 1:45 pm #

    hip hip hooray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So excited for you, your family and Coralie!!!!!! Such exciting news!!! :):):):):)

  3. stephanie March 5, 2012 at 1:59 pm #

    I have goosebumps! Can’t wait to hear more details when you learn more!!

Leave a Reply

