Project Bedroom: Finished

23 Jan

Picture heavy mostly for my sister and mom who won’t see it before Cora comes home. πŸ™‚

It’s FINALLY finished! Just waiting for a certain little princess to find her way home.

We hired an artist friend and co-youth group leader from church to paint this. She got everything right! The 5 hearts in the tree representing the 5 members of the family; the branch-y tree that Dave wanted; the cherry blossoms that so beautifully blossom in Korea in the spring; Seung Joo’s name in Hangul; the birds that go along with the rest of her room; the pink color of her name so perfectly matches other pinks in the room.Β  We love it.

Miles added his touch with a welcome home cake drawing.

Flowers and sparkly hearts.

Mom, Jess, remember my Rainbow Bright doll. I’m so glad I kept it.

The mirror finally arrived!

I love you – Sarang

19 Responses to “Project Bedroom: Finished”

  1. Amy Meeker January 23, 2012 at 4:24 pm #

    I L-O-V-E IT!!!!

    • Jen January 24, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

      Thanks Amy! πŸ™‚

  2. stephanie January 23, 2012 at 6:38 pm #

    Absolutely perfect! So cute! My favorite is the welcome home cake drawing. *sigh* Love!

  3. Anne Pirlot January 23, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    It’s adorable and I bet you had a great time putting it all together (sort of envious)! I’m sure she’ll love it. πŸ™‚

    • Jen January 24, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      It was fun! Dave walks by and says he has to sheild his eyes because it’s so girly! ha!

  4. Grace P. January 23, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    So beautiful! She will love it I know!

    • Jen January 24, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      Thanks Grace! ❀

  5. Kelly Apisa January 23, 2012 at 7:53 pm #

    The room looks great! I love the painting with the 5 hearts…just precious!

    • Jen January 24, 2012 at 2:58 pm #

      Thank you! I love the 5 hearts, too!

  6. Avah's Mom January 23, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    LOVE IT!!! I cant wait to hear her reaction!:):):)

    • Jen January 24, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

      I hope she loves it! We want to follow her up to her room with a video camera when she comes home to capture it forever!

  7. grammom January 23, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

    So special and I know she will love this room. πŸ™‚

    • Jen January 24, 2012 at 2:59 pm #

      Thanks mom!

  8. Mallory January 24, 2012 at 1:07 am #

    Absolutely adorable! Love the painting!

    Henry’s room has the same light as Coralie’s. πŸ™‚ Beautiful room for a beautiful girl!

    • Jen January 24, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

      I love that light! haha! It wasn’t intended for her room and I almost bought a girly pink one, but I think it’s perfect! For Henry, too!

  9. Aunt Jesy January 24, 2012 at 1:00 pm #

    Jen I love it, it so pretty! Your old rainbow brite doll, Logan girlfriend when he was a baby! Remember that?
    I love the bench that the dolls are sitting on and the picture is awesome. Great job!

    • Jen January 24, 2012 at 3:01 pm #

      AH! I forgot! You should just keep reminding this swiss cheese brain the memories it keeps leaking out! I will tell Logan and see if he remembers. He’ll probably blush and say no! haha!

  10. Lori Davis January 29, 2012 at 4:07 am #

    I won’t show my girls this… they would all want to move in! It is DARLING!! And, Rainbow Brite, really?? If that comes up missing someday, it’s probably me… it might be on my bed. Just sayin’… LOVE it!

  11. Kirstie Bikakis March 5, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    wow! what a pretty pretty bedroom! I’m sure miss Cora will love it!!
    just a tiny correction for your Korean, Sarang, would be just the word love. Saranghae would be used between two lovers or how they would say i love you to their kids, and Saranghaeyo is the general form of i love you. the Hangul for Sarnaghae would be, μ‚¬λž‘ν•΄. So the first two blocks are correct, you just need to add ν•΄ to make it say saranghae (:
    Praying that you will get your baby girl very very quick <33
    God Bless~
    -Kirstie J Bikakis

Leave a Reply

