Final Fundraiser Results

14 Jan

Today was my last day doing this:

Going to the Dollar Store for cheap packaging materials.
Gently rolling up beautiful beaded jewelry into tissue paper.
Addressing and running to the post office.

What fun it has been taking shots like this:
And this:

in hopes that people would find the colors and pieces they would fall in love with.

These past 2 months, I did 4 different events – some with sales, some without. 😉

I opened my doors to MANYof you, which was a blessing because I got to chat to so many whom I don’t see enough.

I got to meet so many people who simply wanted to support the furdraiser. Friends of friends and readers of this blog.

THANK YOU!

Thank you for shopping, for supporting by sharing, for supporting simply by thinking good thoughts.

The final results were:

$2,650 in sales!!

That means that $530 from just the jewelry, not including any additional donations that some of you left will be going to Amsa Orphanage in Seoul, S. Korea.

$2120 will be going right back to Uganda, a country that I love.

I couldn’t be more happy!

That said, I was really happy to pack up the box.

Ship it back.

I can now get that space in my brain back. 🙂

THANK you once again.

Philemon 1:7
Your love has given me much joy and comfort, my brother, for your kindness has often refreshed the hearts of God’s people.

2 Responses to “Final Fundraiser Results”

  1. Grace P. January 16, 2012 at 3:56 am #

    Yeah! What a great result and such a blessing for both AMSA and for Uganda! Praise God!

  2. Amy January 16, 2012 at 1:34 pm #

    WOOHOO!!! What great results!!! Congrats!!! Thank you for sharing with all of us!

Leave a Reply

