Pizza and its healing powers

7 Jan

All I needed is a little pizza to snap out of it.  Pizza and a bunch of produce. You’ll be happy to know that I did not buy any of my stress foods at the grocery store today. 🙂  I bought onions, peppers, carrots, apples, pears, plums, lettuce….just a bunch of good food.  I NEEDED a bunch of good food.

And pizza. I needed pizza.

Fridays are my favorite days because there is no homework, the kids are typically in their still tired from school, just want to hang out mood and we really do hang out and have great nights on Fridays.  Tonight, we did a little simple family fun pizza night.  And BOY, did I need it!

We got a little crazy – took out some aggression on the dough.

Threw some things across the room. Or, up in the air. Same difference.

Tried a new yummy pizza sauce.

Made an odd-shaped pizza-rolling-mishap into something quite cute.

And had a lovely meal.

The boys may have stuck with cheese, but Dave and I had mushrooms, red peppers, green peppers, onions, garlic, corn, and olives: me, pepperoni: Dave. DELICIOUS.

4 Responses to “Pizza and its healing powers”

  1. Jesy January 7, 2012 at 1:22 am #

    What a fun night! Pizza looks really good!!!

  2. Wendi January 7, 2012 at 3:49 am #

    Yay!!! Homemade pizza makes everything feel a little better!!

  3. Cindy January 8, 2012 at 3:50 pm #

    I have been keeping up with your blog posts via facebook, but finally got around to actually following you! Added you to my “blog list”! I love reading about your journey to Coralie. You know I can completely related to what you are going through and feeling.

Leave a Reply

