Whats happening right now…and guess our travel call date!

3 Jan

Right now, all of the families waiting for an EP (“golden ticket”) are waiting frantically for good news.  The EP’s are back in full swing! Happy New Year meant a new slew of EP’s!

As for us: All of our info was sent to the embassy in Seoul just a couple weeks ago. I’m calling DC in the morning to see if we’re “P3 Out”, which means that our file was sent to our Korean agency. I’m hoping and assuming so? Once the agency has it, now that EP’s are being submitted, Cora needs to first get submitted for an EP (maybe happened yesterday!), get the EP approval and go for her Visa Interview where they, if I’m correct, take her photo for her passport?

With 2 of the 3 Korean agencies, the Korean agency alerts the US agency when a child is submitted for EP approval.  Once that happens, it can still be weeks, but they have an idea what’s happening and where they are and that they are close.  Our agency doesn’t share that bit of info.  We’ll just get a random Travel Call.

Also, typically, with the other 2 agencies, they do their Visa Physical AFTER they are submitted for EP. The agency we work with in Korea already did Cora’s Visa Physical, so that’s done and out of the way! Yippee!

We’re just waiting for 3 things: EP submission (maybe happened!?), EP approval and Visa Interview. And we won’t know when any of them are. !! Then comes travel call. AHHHH! We’re SO close! Pray for us!

I’ve been coordinating with Sarah Mercy’s mom about traveling together.  We plan on doing our best to come home on the same flight so our girls can play and be together during this big transition.  We have about 3 different plans to date. 😉

Last year, the first travel calls from our agency (SWS for those who are wondering) came on Tuesday, Jan 18th. I’d love to hear your best guess on when our travel call will be. Share in the comments! 🙂 Winner wins nothing but oh how amazing you will feel. 😉

15 Responses to “Whats happening right now…and guess our travel call date!”

  1. Wendi January 3, 2012 at 4:05 am #

    Okay.. I’m so nervous! What if I’m right… What if I’m wrong… What if you meet Avah? Okay that has nothing to do with it???!!!!!

    My guess is January 17th….

    • Jen January 3, 2012 at 4:10 am #

      That’s MY guess, too! It’s a Tuesday! 🙂 And what if I do meet Avah! I pray I do!

  2. Grace P. January 3, 2012 at 4:28 am #

    Wishful thinking, I’m guessing January 12th. Realistically I’m thinking January 17th or 18th

    • Jen January 3, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

      They are both so close!

  3. Amanda January 3, 2012 at 11:49 am #

    Okay, I say February 6th. Hoping it is much soon but had to choose my little guy’s bday 😉 Fingers crossed for soon soon soon!

    • Jen January 3, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

      ha! Well, I hope you’re wrong! hee hee!! Happy early b-day for your son! Thanks for guessing!

  4. Kelly January 3, 2012 at 12:17 pm #

    I found your link through the facebook group and I’ll take a wild guess too… January 25th! The sooner the better for everyone!! Good luck.

    • Jen January 3, 2012 at 2:20 pm #

      Yay! The sooner the better is right!

  5. Beth January 3, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    My guess is the 10th. First TCs came in last year on the 18th but they had to most likely do a few steps first. I’m guessing next week. 🙂

    • Jen January 3, 2012 at 2:21 pm #

      Oh my gosh, Beth! The 10th! Like in 7 days!? AHH!

  6. Diana January 3, 2012 at 3:28 pm #

    Valentine’s Day!!! 😉

  7. Kelly Apisa January 3, 2012 at 4:35 pm #

    I’m guessing Jan. 29. And I hope not a day later!!

  8. Alison January 3, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

    2weeks from today!

  9. Grace Licciardi January 3, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

    January 24th..hope I’m wrong! 🙂

  10. Christy January 4, 2012 at 12:33 am #

    January 19th is my guess. Hoping it’s SOON! Can’t wait to hear about those TCs coming in!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

