I600 Approval! AND *ugh*

13 Dec
Untitled by JenAdkins77

We received our I600 approval in the mail yesterday! This is the LAST step on the US side of things. This is what we needed the legals to process. It has been said that it can take up to 90 days for approval. Ours took 3 weeks.  Ours took Can I get a collective sigh of relief. SOMETHING moved fast! Hard to even believe it. 😉 😉

“USCIS concludes that Seungjoo (last name) qualifies as an Orphan adoptee ….” “USCIS has provisionally approved your petition to classify Seungjoo (last name) as an immediate relative.”  <—YES!

So, now we get to do a little stalking of the National Visa Center, but I probably won’t start that for another week. 😉

And a bit of a bummer news in with our great news. For whatever reason, our agency told us that we should get our Christmas care package to them late November so they could send it right after Thanksgiving. Found out yesterday that they have not sent it yet and plan on sending it tomorrow. *sigh*  It takes 8 to 10 days to get to Korea, which, 10 days brings it in on Sat, December 24th. 😦  NOT to the Orphanage, but to the adoption agency in Korea who then has to take it to the orphanage.  Totally bummed about that.

With the sad state that my heart is in these days, this just hurts.  I have a hard time relying on other people to do things that I can very well do myself, however, the rules state that we need to send our packages through the agency so that’s what we have to do.

I’m just ready to ship my family to Korea.

One Response to “I600 Approval! AND *ugh*”

  1. Wendi December 14, 2011 at 4:35 am #

    I’m sorry the package won’t make it to her on time! I pray it will be explained to sweet Cora!

    So excited for you!!! Cora is coming home!!!:):):)

Leave a Reply

