Cora’s Wall (I could stare at it all day long.)

11 Dec

Staring at the plain greenish walls in Cora’s room was so intimidating. I knew, a bit, what I wanted to do, but I couldn’t get started at all.  I wanted to either do a wall mural or the vinyl wall clings, but I just struggled.  She isn’t a baby, but she’s not a “big girl”, but she’s closer to a big girl than a baby, so I wanted something that she could grow into.  I’m thrilled with how this one wall turned out.

Thank goodness for my tall husband who could reach the 9 foot ceilings that I would have needed a ladder to do.

We started in the corners and then realized that we should probably tape everything up to make sure it fit.

Dave didn’t complain one.little.bit. No really, he almost really didn’t.

After we got going, we flew through. I transferred the vinyl to the clear sticky paper and Dave transferred it to the wall.

Once it got low enough that I could help tranfser, I got to put on a couple of birds and falling leaves.

I am THRILLED at how it turned out. What do you think?

Now the creative juices are flowing and I can’t wait to finish it for Coralie!

11 Responses to “Cora’s Wall (I could stare at it all day long.)”

  1. stephanie December 11, 2011 at 1:49 am #

    Look at you go! It looks GREAT!

    • Jen December 12, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

      I’m still looking at YOU go, lady! 🙂

  2. Jesy December 11, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    I love it!!! Looks great!

  3. Kathy & Laurel December 11, 2011 at 2:59 am #

    LOVE it!!!!

  4. grammom December 11, 2011 at 12:15 pm #

    It looks really nice. I can’t wait to see it…:-)

  5. Tracy S December 11, 2011 at 12:42 pm #

    Beautiful!!! What a special room for a special girl!

    • Beth Houston Crenshaw December 11, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

      What a great idea! It looks beautiful! Where did you get the stencils for it?

      • Jen December 11, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

        Beth, it’s vinyl cutouts! Here’s the link of the one I bought: http://www.etsy.com/transaction/64816670

        He has a lot that I love, but the translations seem to be a bit off. haha! Ours said, “Classic of Forest” in big text and below said “Classic of Forest that Love and Happiness are”

        Ummmmm….. 😉 😉

        I’m thinking of getting more for my foyer with completely blank walls.

  6. amy December 12, 2011 at 2:43 pm #

    Love it!!!! SO cute!!!!

    • Jen December 12, 2011 at 2:46 pm #

      Thanks everyone! 🙂

  7. Wendi December 14, 2011 at 4:37 am #

    Love love love this!!!! You have motivated
    To get Mia and Avahs room pulled together!!:):)

Leave a Reply

