Christmas Care Package

27 Nov

It’s that time! Christmas care package time! ๐Ÿ™‚ Not only the CHRISTMAS care package time, but the LAST care package time.ย  There is frustration in fitting Christmas in a zip lock bag, but there is also excitement knowing that it is the last time we’ll have to put the zip lock packing technique to use. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Here are some pictures of what we squished into that bag! ๐Ÿ™‚

Logan picked this hat out last time we were sending a package, but it didn’t fit then.

This mommy needed a picture of her baby girl with a Mommy’s little angel shirt. Couldn’t pass up.

I can not get over how cute Target’s $4.50 seasonal clothes for girls are!

Some Christmas-y jingly hair and jewelry, some Dora and My Little Pony stickers and a cute-as-can-be cupcake compact mirror.

My sister picked out this necklace, and the socks were a must-have.

Call me sappy, but when I saw the half a heart that said, I Love You, I knew it had to be sent.

I’m wearing half and I sent half to SJ with picture instructions.ย  I have dreams of matching them up in Korea. Who knows if that will happen, but I’ll be wearing my half heart when we travel! ๐Ÿ™‚

The boys drew some Christmas cards.ย  Who cares if Miles wrote Happy Thanksgiving.ย  She won’t know the difference. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now, I TOTALLY realize this looks rediculous, but she’s 4 people, and if you’re a parent, you all know that your children think you are the best artists in the entire world if you simply draw stick figures.ย  And I did this in a quick little doodle, last minute and I was getting at the fact that there is mom, dad and three children.ย  Above Dave’s head says Oppa (dad) and mine says Umma (mom).ย  On the kids, I wrote Oppa Miles, Yeodongsaeng Seung Joo (little sister) and Oppa Miles.ย  On the bottom, I also wrote, in what my limited Korean knowledge thinks, Coralie SeungJoo.

Inside is photos of the house and her room and some randoms from the last time we sent pictures.

We also sent a personalized pillow case after it came as a recommendation from another adoptive mom. GREAT idea!

And last, we sent her a video.ย  We did a home tour, Dave doing the downstairs and I did the upstairs.ย  I didn’t really want to share that on my blog, but here is a link to the video of the kids practicing their Korean.ย  I’m thinking she’s going to laugh! We tried! ๐Ÿ™‚ย  The video itself is much cuter with music and photos and more of Dave and I, but we all know the kids are the cutest.

Video Link

I’m not sure it actually works through this link, so if you’re able to see it, let me know! ๐Ÿ™‚ (And if you’re not, let me know, too!)ย  The package is off on the way to our agency in MN who will send it to Korea for us. Hopefully it arrives by Christmas!

8 Responses to “Christmas Care Package”

  1. Wendi Rogers November 27, 2011 at 4:01 am #

    Oh dear me!!!! Your love for little Cora oozes out of this blog post!!!!

    I love all your ideas and plan to copy every.single.one. Of these!!

    This blog made me cry!!! I can’t wait to see your hearts connected!!:)::)

    • Jen November 27, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

      Copy away, Chicadee! So happy Mia is home with you this Christmas and know that little Avah will have next Christmas with her forever family, just like Cora! We’re blessed!

  2. Stacie November 27, 2011 at 11:40 am #

    Jen, I love it all, but mostly the cards the boys did. I LOVE how they put Cora’s stocking in the middle โ€”ย like she’s getting a giant group hug! It’s so fabulous that they’re so excited too! Can’t wait for you all to bring your little girl home!!

    • Jen November 27, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

      Thanks Stacie. They really, really are excited. I love it when I hear them talking to their friends about her. It’s so funny to see their reaction. “We got this for my sister!” “Where’s your sister?” “In Korea!” ……………silence. “Oh!” haha! Cracks me up every time!

  3. grammom November 27, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    So cute Jennifer. She is going to feel so welcomed to her new family and home. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Jen November 27, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

      Thanks Mom! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Aunt Jesy November 27, 2011 at 2:18 pm #

    I love it very much!!!

    • Jen November 27, 2011 at 4:40 pm #

      Your necklace is in there, Jess! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment